A filthy, honest book about motherhood, mental health and acceptance, from social media sensation Laura Belbin, for fans of Part-time Working Mummy, The Unmumsy Mum and Why Mummy Drinks (with a hint of Megan Crabbe's Body Positive Power).

SUNDAY TIMESBESTSELLER

'I just howled. Bloomin' love you' Giovanna Fletcher

'You're hilarious. Thank you for making me laugh every day' Mrs Hinch 


When does Mary Effing Poppins arrive? 

Laura Belbin survived hitting her thirties (oh, to be wrinkle-free again), anxiety (just), motherhood (two adorable little shits) and the new body that went with it (aleft tit that sags slightly more than the right, anyone?). In Knee Deep in Life she gives a fearless and filthy account of her transformation from no-responsibilities woman to being in demand 24/7, the heartaches and humiliations, and most importantly, her (definitely-pushed-to-the-limits-but-totally-indestructible) marriage to Steve, the man who helped her to hold it together when post-natal depression kicked in.


Full of heart and wit - not to mention swearing that would make a sailor blush - this is the beast of a book Laura intends on riding into the hands of those people who doubt themselves every single day: the ones who have struggled to accept the way they look; the mums-to-be about to find themselves taking their first step towards parenthood; and the women bossing it like badasses every single day but never getting the credit they deserve. You are more than enough.

 

Knee Deep in Life by Laura Belbin

$35.00Price